GREEN INSIGHTS

Smart Water Solutions – Digital Transformation of Urban Water Management in Denmark-Japan

When: May 17th 2021 (08.00 -10.00 CET / 15.00 -17.00 JST) - This event has taken place. WATCH IT ON DEMAND BELOW.

Where: Zoom

Join our GREEN INSIGHT "Smart Water Solutions - Digital Transformation of Urban Water Management in Denmark-Japan", where the Whitepaper on "Water for Smart Liveable Cities " in Japanese will be launched.

Organizers

Programme

08.00 CET / 15.00 JST Opening Remarks

By Peter Taksoe-Jensen, Ambassador of the Kingdom of Denmark to Japan

08.05 CET / 15.05 JST Introduction of  Whitepaper on Water for Smart Liveable Cities 

By Tanya Gottlieb Jacobsen, Deputy Director, State of Green

08.10 CET / 15.10 JST Let water and data flow – Digitalization in progress

By Peter Steen Mikkelsen, Professor, DTU

08.25 CET / 15.25 JST Water governance in Denmark and smart water solutions

By Miriam Feilberg, Senior Advisor, DANVA

08.45 CET / 15.45 JST Future of water supply and measures to realize it – Smart water supply business and adoption of new technology

By Shigeru ANDO, President, Japan Water Research Center (JWRC)

09.05 CET / 16.05 JST Smart metering as part of digitalization of water utilities

By Thomas Frederiksen, Senior Strategic Business Development Manager,  Kamstrup

09.25 CET / 16.25 JST Panel disscussion / Q&A

By all speakers

10.00 CET / 17.00 JST End of webinar 

Watch the webinar on demand

Speakers

Peter Taksoe-Jensen

Ambassador of the Kingdom of Denmark to Japan

Tanya Gottlieb Jacobsen

Deputy Director, State of Green 

Peter Steen Mikkelsen

Professor, DTU

Miriam Feilberg

Senior Advisor, DANVA

Shigeru ANDO

President, Japan Water Research Center

Thomas Frederiksen

Senior Strategic Business Development Manager,  Kamstrup

Looking for our logo?

Find it in the State of Green Toolbox together with loads of materials to help you promote Denmark’s green solutions abroad.
Visit toolbox