GREEN INSIGHTS

Circularity in Action – How Danish Businesses Create Impactful Solutions

When: 16 September 15.00-16.15 CET / 9.00-10.15 AM EDT

Where: Zoom

In this deep-dive session, we will explore how eight different corporations in each of their industries have shifted their mindset and products to make the circular economy much more than a tag word but a core value driver for their business.

Register for the event here

16 September 15.00-16.15 CET / 9.00-10.15 AM EDT

Thank you for registering to the event.
Please check your e-mail for a confirmation.
Remember to check your spam folder.

By addressing product life extension and reuse as well as the recycling of waste, circular business models can reduce resource consumption and minimise waste generation. They allow products to be continuously used, reused, sold as a service, and enable the sharing of underutilised and idle products, rather than incentivising a one-time purchase. A commonality and driving forces are data collection, digital tools, and design of these, ensuring access as well as assuring quality in reuse and recycling.

More and more Danish businesses are adopting circular business models, because it has proven to be a sound business strategy that facilitates access to new markets, drives innovative solutions, and lowers production costs. By shifting materials, redefining their purpose, utilizing the digital world and through extensive product development, each of these frontrunners have created impactful change for their clients and showcased how circular economy can be put into action!

In this session, we will highlight the potentials of partnerships across stakeholders to build circular business models, showcased through Denmark’s experiences, strategies, and company cases. The purpose is both to share experiences as well as build future potential across borders scaling solutions.

This session is part of the World Circular Economy Forum side events, please see the full overview of events.

Organisers

Confederation of Danish Industry

Programme

Moderator: Tone Søndergaard, Director, DI New York // Danish Cleantech Hub // Circular City Week

15.00 CET / 09.00 AM EDT: Introduction by moderator and launch of White Paper

By Charlotte Gjedde, Head of Partnerships, State of Green

15.05 CET / 09.05 AM EDT: Fireside chat – Denmark’s Climate Partnership on Circular Economy
Ksenija Garbacenka, Group Sustainability Manager, Plus Pack  and Kristian Hovgaard Juul-Larsen,  Head of Division, the Danish Ministry of Environment

15.15 CET / 09.15 AM EDT: Achieving Circularity in Cities – Waste prevention, circular business model, and buildings

  • Jonathan Jakobsson, Project Manager, Naboskab
  • Rune Kirt, Managing Director, Kirt x Thomsen
  • Mustafa Al-taie, CFO, Nordic Transport & Logistics
  • Anders Christian Bregnballe, Market Director & Partner, Friis & Moltke

15.50 CET / 09.50 AM EDT: Reimagining Material Upcycling and Purpose – Turning waste into a resource

  • Karoline Leistiko, Content Specialist, Scanlux Packaging
  • Rocío Aurora Paniagua Jensen, CEO, Dewdrop Tiles
  • Aviaja Riemann-Andersen, CEO & Co-Founder, Circular Food Technology

16.15 CET / 10.15 AM EDT: Closing remarks

Speakers

Tone Søndergaard

Director, DI New York // Danish Cleantech Hub // Circular City Week

Kristian Hovgaard Juul-Larsen

Head of Division, the Danish Ministry of Environment

Ksenija Garbacenka

Group Sustainability Manager, Plus Pack

Rune Kirt

Rune Kirt

Managing Director, Kirt x Thomsen

Jonathan Jakobsson

Project Manager, Naboskab

Anders Christian Bregnballe

Market Director & Partner, Friis & Moltke

Mustafa Al-taie

CFO, Nordic Transport & Logistics

Rocío Aurora Paniagua Jensen

CEO, Dewdrop Tiles

Aviaja Riemann-Andersen

CEO & Co-Founder, Circular Food Technology

Karoline Leistiko

Cand. Arch., Content Specialist, Scanlux Packaging

Charlotte Gjedde

Head of Partnerships, State of Green

Looking for our logo?

Find it in the State of Green Toolbox together with loads of materials to help you promote Denmark’s green solutions abroad.
Visit toolbox