GREEN TALKS

Climate Investment Platform

When: 15 December 2020 - This event has taken place. WATCH IT ON DEMAND BELOW.

Where: Online

Financing the green transition is one of the largest global challenges for the coming decades and we hope this webinar will be an inspiration to help new projects to get underway.

Register for the event here

15 December 2020 - This event has taken place. WATCH IT ON DEMAND BELOW.

Registration for this event is no longer possible

To achieve a global green transition, large investments are needed to scale and accelerate the solutions and projects to be implemented. Solid financing models are vital if the green political goals for the future are to be reached. In order to limit the temperature rise to 1.5 degrees Celsius, the International Renewable Energy Agency estimates that global annual investments in renewable energy have to double from around EUR 280 billion per year today to EUR 635 billion per year towards 2030. IRENA, the Danish Embassy in Abu Dhabi and State of Green are organizing this GREEN TALK to discuss potential climate investment models and the platform IRENA has launched to scale up climate action and translate ambitious national climate targets into concrete investments on the ground, the Climate Investment Platform.

Watch the webinar on demand

Organisers

Programme

Moderator: Majken Kalhave, Executive Director, Creative Denmark

3.00 PM CET/10.00 AM EST
Welcome and opening remarks
Simon Kollerup, Minister for Industry, Business and Financial Affairs

3.05 PM CET/10.05 AM EST
New York working on future green buildings
Janet Joseph, Senior Vice President for Strategy and Market Development, NYSERDA

3.10 PM CET/10.10 AM EST
Livable Cities of the Future – Rethink Cities, communities and sustainability
Kim Rahbek, Chairman Business Lolland-Falster

3.15 PM CET/10.15 AM EST
Solution pitches: Sustainable solutions as a driver for increased life quality
Anthony Abbotts, Director Group Sustainability, ROCKWOOL International, Karen Roiy, Director of Global Industry Affairs at Danfoss, Anders Strange, Founding Partner and CCO, AART Architects, and Trent Lethco, Principal and Americas Planning Business Leader, Arup

3.40 PM CET/10.35 AM EST
Curated panel discussion: Creating Sustainable Cities for Citizens in the shadow of Covid-19
Neel Strøbæk, Senior Group Director, Ramboll, Jeff Risom, Chief Innovation Officer, Gehl Architects, and Stephen Willacy , Chief City Architect, Aarhus City Council

4.00 PM CET/11.00 AM EST
Closing remarks
Finn Mortensen, Executive Director, State of Green

Speakers

Franz-Michael Skjold Mellbin

Ambassador, The Royal Danish Embassy in Abu Dhabi

Francesco La Camera

Director General, State of Green

Ahmed Badr

Acting Director Project Facilitation & Support, IRENA

Torben Möger

CEO, PensionDanmark

Torben Huss

CEO, IFU - Investment Fund for Developing Countries

Ole Sørensen

Partner, Copenhagen Infrastructure Partners

Finn Mortensen

Executive Director, State of Green

Looking for our logo?

Find it in the State of Green Toolbox together with loads of materials to help you promote Denmark’s green solutions abroad.
Visit toolbox