GREEN INSIGHTS

Fukushima – Denmark: Leading a green energy transition

When: 21 April 15.00-17.00 JST / 08.00-10.00 CET

Where: Zoom

After the Great East Japan Earthquake and the nuclear power accident in 2011, Fukushima Prefecture placed a higher priority on promoting renewable energy to drive a safe, secure and sustainable development.

Today, Fukushima and Denmark share high ambitions to reduce greenhouse gas emissions and create green and sustainable energy systems. Denmark aims to reduce CO2-emissions by 70% in 2030, where Fukushima aims to have 100% of their energy needs covered by renewables in 2040.

This online webinar will gather stakeholders from both Fukushima and Denmark to illuminate the path towards renewable energy systems and create a platform to discuss future collaborations.  The program will have end with a signing of a collaboration agreement between EnergyAgency.FUKUSHIMA and State of Green.

この度、福島県、エネルギーエージェンシー・ふくしま(EAF)、駐日デンマーク王国大使館およびステート・オブ・グリーン(SoG)との共催で、脱炭素・100%再エネ化を目指す両地域の活動を紹介する「福島県―デンマーク王国セミナー」が開催されます。

SoGは、グリーンエネルギーをリードする約600の企業団体のネットワークを形成し、研究開発、事業化および地域での導入・実証などの支援を通してデンマーク王国の脱炭素化をリードしており、EAFと再エネ分野における連携協定を締結しています。

グリーンエネルギーに御関心をお持ちの研究機関、企業ならびに自治体関係者など、多くの皆様にとって大変有益な内容になっております。皆様の御参加をお待ちしております。

Programme

15.00 JST / 08.00 CET Welcome
By moderator, Finn Mortensen, Executive Director, State of Green

司会挨拶
ステート・オブ・グリーン長官 Finn Mortensen氏

15.05 JST / 08.05 CET Opening remarks
By Ambassador Peter Taksøe-Jensen
By Governor Masao Uchibori, Fukushima Prefecture

開会挨拶
駐日デンマーク王国大使館 大使 Peter Taksøe-Jensen氏
福島県知事 内堀 雅雄 氏

15.10 JST / 08.10 CET Presentation – Denmark towards 70% CO2 reduction in 2030
By Elsebeth Søndergaard Krone, Director of Centre for Global Cooperation, Danish Energy Agency

講演 – 2030年CO2削減70%に向けたデンマークの取り組み
デンマークエネルギー庁国際協力センター長官 Elsebeth Søndergaard Krone氏

15.30 JST / 08.30 CET Presentation – Strategies to become a Front-Runner in Renewable Energy
By Vice Governor Takatoshi Ide, Fukushima Prefecture

講演 – 再生可能エネルギー先駆けの地 – 福島県
福島県副知事 井出 孝利 氏

15.50 JST / 08.50 CET Panel Discussion – Green Hydrogen in Fukushima and Denmark
Finn Mortensen, Executive Director, State of Green
Tejs Laustsen Jensen, Director, Hydrogen Denmark
Hirohide Furutani, Director, FREA (Fukushima Renewable Energy Institute, AIST)
Yasuhiro Hattori, Managing Director, EnergyAgency. Fukushima

パネルディスカッション – 福島県とデンマークのグリーン水素の取り組み
ステート・オブ・グリーン長官 Finn Mortensen氏
Hydrogen Denmark 長官 Tejs Laustsen Jensen氏
産総研FREA 再生可能エネルギー研究所センター センター長 古谷 博秀氏
エネルギーエージェンシーふくしま代表 服部 靖弘氏

16.30 JST / 09.30 CET Signing of Memorandum of Understanding
Between EnergyAgency.FUKUSHIMA and State of Green

連携覚書(MoU)更新
エネルギー・エージェンシーふくしま、ステート・オブ・グリーン

16.40 JST / 09.40 CET Closing Remarks
閉会挨拶

Looking for our logo?

Find it in the State of Green Toolbox together with loads of materials to help you promote Denmark’s green solutions abroad.
Visit toolbox